Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people advocate the view that instead of having satisfaction at the workplace, earning higher wages is more crucial. I totally agree with the above notion and the following paragraphs will justify my argument. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why having a high-income job is imperative. Firstly, it helps individuals to cater to their basic needs in life. To elaborate, people have to confront hardships in order to afford groceries, shelter and clothing owing to the surge in the prices of these amenities. Therefore, without,money it is near to impossible to make the ends meet. Moreover, big paychecks keep highly-renumerated employees motivated. This, in turn, encourages them to work more efficiently at their job which eventually aids them to earn more money as employers pay them according to their productivity. Furthermore, wealthier people are able to make their future financially secure. To elucidate, in times of their difficult days, the hard-earned salary could be utilised to meet the expenses of daily living. For instance, during this COVID-19 pandemic, despite the fact that the highly-paid workers lost their employment, it is still easy for them to manage their expenditures. On the contrary, individuals who prioritise satisfaction in their work over salary are still struggling financially. Additionally, a direct impact of the better-paid job is evident in the nation's economy too. Because taxes have to be paid to the government by the affluent, it helps the authorities to increase their Gross Domestic Product. None of this would be possible if priority is given to highly satisfactory jobs. To conclude, I still assert that although having contentment in employment is vital, high wages have an edge over it. Not only it enables to access basic human needs, but also positive reinforcement and financial security coupled with a better economic status of a country are the numerous reasons why a highly paid career is important.