Nhat: Some People think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed that competent authorities should be liable to prevent crime, whereas other groups of people think that crime prevention responsibility belongs to the individual obligation aspect, which means each citizen needs to protect themselves. As far as I’m concerned, both the government and the individual have awareness of deterring crime in our society. On the one hand, the government plays a crucial role in our administrative system which makes society remain stable and be in order. Competent authorities have the rights to enact the laws, acts as well as regulations to provide a mechanism to adjust the individual’s conduct, and punish certain behaviors in general based on humanism. Therefore, citizens need to obey the laws to have a better and more secure community. For example, torture is regarded as a separate and independent crime. In case, a citizen commits this crime or has criminal behaviors, he shall suffer from punishment in accordance with the law such as suspended or official sentence. Moreover, there are also execution mechanisms such as police to strictly monitor legal compliance of citizens. On the other hand, each person should raise awareness and be cautious of their safety because executing authority personnel cannot show up to protect them all the time. Taking thefts as an example, people can be the victims because of their negligence and carelessness because there is no presence of security guards or police during 24/7. Hence, the responsibility directly belongs to the owners to watch out for their goods and products as well as their belongings. In conclusion, the authority shall be responsible for protecting its people from criminal activities; however, the role of each individual in safety check-up should not be ignored.