In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

There is now a need for new houses in many places, but the fact is that the available space is mostly in the countryside. Some people don’t see this as a problem, but others say that the countryside should be protected and nothing should be built there. Today we will look at both of these opinions and talk about them, and I will also share my opinion. To begin with, denying that people need more and more houses is pointless. And it seems to be a problem that can be solved, we just have to build them in the countryside. And indeed, in that case there would be even more space for people. Civilisation is not standing still, it’s moving forward. But still, personally, I am more inclined to the opinion that the countryside should be protected. Every year, as I said earlier, civilization moves forward. But it’s not good for nature and the environment. The only places where nature is still in a more or less normal state is the countryside. The important thing is that during the construction process itself, there will definitely be emissions of all sorts of gases and waste. And even if we build new houses there, we will also have to build roads and other infrastructure. Thus, the same countryside will gradually turn into new towns. This will cause even more damage to the environment. To sum up, I think we need to protect nature and the countryside. Anyway, whatever the problem with the lack of houses, it is not a reason to destroy environment.