Write about the following topic. An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that these days that there are a lot of people who have an obsession with cosmetic surgeries. The question is, why are more people choosing to have operations to change their appearance? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? In this essay, I am going to discuss this statement and write my own conclusion. In terms of causes, bullying on people's appearance leads them to go to change their looks. The main reason given to support this claim is that bullying makes some people have lower confidence about their appearance. To illustrate, we can see a lot of teen girls go to cosmetic clinics to have surgery and that think after this operation they will be more pretty. In other words, in the future she will want more and more surgery. So she will lose her character and her natural beauty. Moreover, there are favourable and damaging to this kind of surgery. Firstly, the one negative is hated the natural look and everyone wants to have the same look. In other words set a global scale of beauty and everyone to wants achieve this level of beauty. Secondly, the positive things about this operation are that it's helping people who have deformation in their shape or losing part of their body. This is because some people have a huge deformation that affects their life which avoids them to study, communicating etc. Also, increase confidence in their personality and broke the barrier of fear. Cosmetic operations help to treatment of medical cases by fitting artificial limbs. In conclusion, although cosmetic surgeries have good development, have also bear bad development. Therefore, I believe that cosmetic operations have negative development if it's used in no-need cases.