Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Nowadays, whether all university students should study whatever they like has attracted numerous controversies and drawn attention of the public. Some people hold the view that students should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology, while others reckon all university students should study whatever they like. In my eyes, students should study subjects related to science and technology. Firstly, it has been argued why I think students should study subjects related to science and technology. Although the possitive aspects of freedom must have to be taken into account, I still reckon the useful subjests have in many ways enriched students ’ lives. For example, one American Scientist, Lucy Blair once said"Useful subjects are beneficial for your career's future." It is thus clearly shown that students should study subjects related to science and technology. Moreover, another factor that should be considered is survival reason. As for as society is concerned, the ultimate of society is to make everybody deserve a good life. For instance, a recent article published in New Zealand Magazine has revealed that useful subjects are the best way to find your survival method. Undoubtedly, it is a clear indication that students should study subjects related to science and technology. To sum up, I hold the view that students should study subjects related to science and technology given the reasons outlined above. In order to address this issue, the government and people should make a concerted effort to find the solution.