Nowadays public transport prices are constantly increasing. Why do you think it is happening? How can this problem be solved?

The cost of public transportation is becoming increasingly expensive in our modern life. The essay will examine the leading causes of high public transport prices and possible solutions to this problem. People working in the public transport system command to get high salary. For example, the public transport worker can't get enough income to meet the high requirement of modern if they don't increase the prices. Thus, the increasing price help the workers live a better life. The fuel and power resources consumed by public transportation have become more expensive. Due to irrational exploitation, energy resources become more and more precious. For instance, public transport companies must pay more for fuel and resources. Therefore, higher prices allow public transport companies to purchase expensive energy resources. Some possible solution to this problem is improving the workers' salaries. By cutting the tax and economic support by the government, we can release pressure on public transport workers' income and avoid complaints among them. Additionally, people can reduce the time driving their own cars. It is not only the responsibility of the government to encourage people to take public transportation; the public should also regard the public as the primary transport choice. In this way, we will have more customers using public transportation and reduce the energy consumption of personal vehicles in the meantime. In conclusion, the decline in the population using public transportation and the shortage of energy resources causes the increasing public transport price. However, we can prevent this by reducing taxes or prioritizing public transit over personal driving.