International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Are the problem that international travellers cause greater than the advantages they bring?

The debate over whether the problem international travellers cause is greater than the advantages they bring is difficult due to the various viewpoint each party hold. In this developed world, international tourism has become a huge industry. Moreover, a lot of aborigines consider that international travel is destroying their home. Hence, I will expound on whether the disadvantage that international tourists cause is greater than the advantages they bring. International tourism is destroying the ecological environment. For example, the world environment organization’s ‘today’s ecology’ has shown a sorrowful discovery, in which a WEO reporter interviewed two of the Chinese government’s tourist administration principals. one of them mentions that now the development and maintenance costs of scenery have almost even with the profit. In addition, the other claims that the moral value of visitors needs to be improved. Hence, tourism has caused higher costs for local governments than the profit they bring. International travellers have increased the rate of local crime. the influx of international tourists does not merely bring the host countries economical prosperity but brings with them harmful cultural defects. Such as prostitution, alcoholism and substance abuse, just to satisfy the needs of these holidaymakers. All of this has rendered an originally peaceful and pure country to be a place with crime and instability. Thus, the international visitor cause has greater than the benefit they bring. In conclusion, in this contemporary era, tourism has become a bad influence on the local scenery. However, the moral value of the traveller is exceptionally essential. Otherwise, human is going to lose their homeland.