Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays and beyond work hours. Many people say that this is a positive development while others say that this is a negative development. Discuss both the viewpoints and give your opinion.

These days, companies would like to be able to contact their employees every time they need it. Therefore, even if they are on holiday or after work hours. Some people believe this is a positive thing to implement and other see it as negative if the companies develop that way of approaching their employees. This essay will discuss the positive and negative points of view to develop these in the companies. First of all, good communication is key to having good relationships in the work environment. Moreover, if we are able to contact our employers all the time we know the things happening in the company and if something urgent happens they are able to contact us as well. For example, in Japan companies already have this point of view and they are able to call or email their employees every time they need even if they already finish work which creates a good connection between employer and employee. On the other hand, Leisure time and well being of their staff should be a priority by the employers because their employees will have a good mind while they are working and they will work better. As well they will have good productivity. In addition, to,prevent employee sickness should be important to consider their well-being outside of work so they should consider a time of not contacting the staff only in urgent situations. For instance, in Denmark one of the happiest countries in the world employers high value the holidays and leisure time of their workers, so they have reduced the level of sickness by 20% per cent because of that. In conclusion, some companies are changing the way to approach the free time of their workers thinking they are able to contact them all the time even on holiday. Nevertheless, this way of approach has positive and negative point of view.In my opinion, companies shouldn't contact employees in their time outside of work. Companies should value the worker's time and respect their leisure time outside of work with no contact with them.