More and more women go out to work. It is the government's responsibility to subsidise them and provide free staffs and facilities to care for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

In this day and age, the harmful effects of smoking have been clarified by scientists in a significant number of studies. However, it is still debatable whether the government should ban this product or not. From my perspective, cigarettes should be completely eliminated. This essay will elaborate on my belief. Perhaps for many, banned tobacco is invalid. First, smoking provides smokers with a feeling of euphoria. This can be seen in a significant number of young individuals when faced with career pressures, would smoke as a method to reduce stress. Second, cigarette firms play an important role in espousing and addressing social problems. In fact, the smoking industry is a huge source of tax revenue for the government. Take Thang Long, a cigarette manufacturing entrepreneur, as an example. In addition, they create a significant number of professional opportunities for employees who could bear financial burdens. Despite the valid arguments detailed above, I believe that the production and consumption of cigarettes should cease in the wake of two main reasons. The most pertinent point is that the well-being of consumers would be affected in the long term. It takes a long time for symptoms to appear, but it always happens. In Vietnamese hospitals, smokers die from lung cancer. Another justification is that it is impossible for future generations who are influenced by bad habits. In fact, it is easy for children to emulate the smoking behaviours of adults. In conclusion, it is indisputable that cigarettes not only bring excitement to users but also bring economic benefits to the country. Nonetheless, I strongly agree with the first standpoint, because of the negative health and behavioural effects of smoking.