Many people these days have a computer, laptop, telephone at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

Nowadays, electronic devices have become the most essential part of our routine. Humans have become totally dependent on these. One cannot imagine spending a single day without using computers. Most people use these for work or for personal use. These were introduced initially for work purposes. In recent times there is an uprise in working from home. There are both advantages and disadvantages to this phenomenon. In this essay, I will try to explain both with relevant examples. One of the advantages of using computers for jobs from their home is people can save a lot of money by avoiding travel. People can perform their job comfortably from their homes. For Example, one need not spend hours of their day making commutes. This will help them to focus better and also utilise this time to improve their productivity. Another advantage of using laptops from home is the flexibility they get. Using a laptop they can do their tasks from anywhere they can do it from their kitchen or from their balcony. For Instance, a person need not be fixed to a single place the whole day. This will help in exercising a bit. There are disadvantages to this as well. A disadvantage is if someone is working from an office they will get to leave at a specific time. For example, when working from a house there is no specified hour to stop working. Corporations are taking benefit from this and forcing their employees to work for more than the time they are needed to. In conclusion, there are both upper hands and edges of using computers, laptops, and telephones when working from their house. But this has become essential in recent times. The decision to use these should be made carefully.