Many people believe that social networking sites have huge negative effects on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present,era the internet has changed the lives of people drastically. According to some people, such sudden change has negatively impacted society a large scale. However, I am of the strong opinion that despite the negative effects, social networking has led to prosperity as well. I will discuss my beliefs in the next paragraphs. Firstly, There is no doubt about the fact that the influence of some social networking sites has changed the lifestyle of the current generation, especially teenagers. The such web has given them exposure of such kind which keep the youth occupied in such activities which are of no use in their professional life, thus are becoming hindrance in their growth. For example, Facebook, Orkut, Snapchat, Instagram and online gaming are such applications which can be proved dangerous to a student as they provide them great escape from studies and are addictive in nature. Secondly, Although some social networking sites are mind-diverting for students. However there are many sites or platforms which have proved a boon to many as on such platforms many young ones have made their career or have achieved new heights in their profession. For example, Linkedin is one of a platform where professional has their profiles presented to the world for better opportunities. Along with,Linkedin there are professionals who have used Facebook and Instagram a platform for their professional use for illustration, I have seen many boutique owners does their business by posting their artwork online and receiving orders from there. Therefore, it becomes clear that social networking can be used for one's betterment as well. In the context of the above strong viewpoints, I can infer that despite the negative effect of social networking sites which can be controlled with little vigilance however, they can also prove to benefit too many and it all depends on how an individual is using it and individuals and society can use such platform for a positive outcome as well.