Government are spending too much money on a space research while there are still lots of problems on earth to what extent you agree or disagree ??

Since time immemorial homo sapiens are always curious to find out what is in and beyond space and that jeal of learning kept us pushing beyond the boundaries continuously and so governments are spending a major chunk on the same to fulfil this purpose. However, there are people of the opposite view who believe that governments shall hold such expenditure and instead of exploring space such money will be well spent only if it is used for resolving the existing problems on earth. I am of the strong belief that even though space research is important for our kind but problems on earth should be tackled as a priority. Firstly, it is a fact that space research requires a huge budget and governments always allocate a separate budget for research, necessity, infrastructure, exigency, development etcetera. In recent years before private gamers like Elon Musk came into play it was always government institutions like NASA,ISRO etcetera, which used to get involved in space research and finally resulting into directly hitting the taxpayer. However, it can not be overseen that space research programmes have provided us with great technological advancement as due to communication satellites we are enjoying free international calls in present days,unlike the past decades when an international call was very expensive. Therefore, it is one of the benefits humans are enjoying due to space research, along with many others for example due to space research our means of travelling have improved and are still getting better. Secondly, from the above, the discussion we have learned that space research is an expensive chore and a good amount of taxpayers are used in this job. Although space research is important here on earth we have many other major problems to look into like Poverty, Global Warming, Education, Environmental degradation etcetera. So the argument comes that such a huge amount we are wasting on space research should be used to eradicate the problems our community is facing at present. As we all know curbing such menaces requires adequate funds and governments has limited fund to spend so instead of spending a huge budget on space research governments must change the direction of such fund to face and cure the problems on earth to make it a sustainable place to live. To summarise, I can say that space research is crucial for us. However, we have more important issues to deal with on earth to make it and keep it a more beautiful and sustainable place to live. Therefore, governments need to change the direction of the extensive funds spent in name of the space research to the benefit of the community here on earth.