Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several countries build facilities specialised for training successful athletes to pursue international sports, despite contributing sport centres that is open for everyone interested. Although, it may be beneficial for athletes, the government should also focus on improving conditions for amateurs. First of all, doing sports is a common interest of the most people. However, some people do not seem to be able to train and play sports, just because there is no suitable place for it. These kind of places are usually high-priced and crowded with athletes. Therefore, any kind of sports is good for physical well-being. Nowadays, almost everyone drives between home and workplace, which impacts on gaining weight. If there is a sport complex specialised for all kinds of people, they will spend their free time effectively and be healthy. Also, it is an adequate way to help people relieve stress. Sports is not only good for physical health but for psychological health too. On the other hand, the countries should not stop supporting their top athletes. Because they are main roles for attracting people to sports activities.