Some people think that children nowadays have too much freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, some argue that parents gave their children high freedom which means they can do many things depend on themselves. For teenagers, it is no longer that everything has to follow parents ’ minds. There are some people who say that this kind of education will bring negative effects on children, but I have some different opinions to discuss. When children have high freedom in life, they can do many decisions by themselves and I think this is a great opportunity for children they can learn how to be more independent. Because they have to choose the answer from those options. In addition, it can help them cultivate their hobbies outside of the class such as discovering their talents in leisure time, they can decide the plans and schedules as well. By doing that, It might trigger their creativity and support them to finding their dreams or pinpointing their life goals. On the other hand, it could also cause some negative results. For example, if parents did not pay enough attention to young children, that might let them commit some crimes or face punishments. Another possibility is that too much freedom for those kids who cannot control themselves could make them not focus on their work and school life. As a result, they won't be the perfect student that parents want. In conclusion, I agree that freedom is important for children and it can help children develop their own skills or hobbies and make more possibilities. But it also deserves to consider how free should parents give their children.