Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of the modern world, art is also holding its position. As art is associated with the history and evolution of humankind, it possesses great value and now has become a billion-dollar industry. While some people thought that investing the government budget in art, rather than investing in public services such as education, transportation, health, etc., is just a waste of money, there is another group of people who claimed that using government income on art is also an investment and is paramount crucial. Without properly examining both sides of the prompt, a conclusion cannot be drawn. Art, such as singing, dancing, painting, acting, etc., cannot be meaningless and investment in it cannot be a waste of money. It is not only a source of entertainment but also holds and preserves the nation ’s valuable culture, tradition, and values. Still, there are varieties of forms of art that represent the typical ethnic group, their culture, and their rituals. For instance, tourists visit a new place not merely to observe its natural beauty but also to experience new cultures and traditions. Moreover, the nation is recognized by the number of resources it embraces such as physical resources, and natural, and cultural resources— art is one of the valuable resources that the nation should protect. Thus, investment cannot be wasted rather will be the profitable to country. Art binds people into one by generating a sense of unity and coherence. It also depicts the memories of our ancients and the history they made. For example, even though people live in foreign whenever they gather they play the native or local music that binds them even closer. Additionally, It is a good way to express feelings and emotions towards people, the community, and the country: a national song gives the citizen the feeling of togetherness and makes the people patriotic. Thus it holds the people in one vessel. In conclusion, art is not just limited to the source of joy rather it is the pride of the nation that holds its great history; valuable cultures, and traditions; that binds people with the feelings of nationality. Hence, government investment in art is beneficial to the nation, and cannot be considered a waste of the national budget. Thus, promotion along with the preservation of Art is extremely important for the country for its long-term advantage.