Advertising is nowadays often targets children or products like fast food and toys. Many people believe this is bad for children and their families. Do you agree or disagree, give reasons with examples.

These days, tons of advertisements target children by displaying products like junk food and toys. Most people reckon this phenomenon is showing a bad impact on youngsters and their families. I partially agree with this argument, and I will explain why in this essay. First of all, this kind of advertisement leads children to ask their parents to buy the product, even if it is not a necessary item for them. However, a lot of families with young children usually deal with financial crises after having a baby. Therefore, this situation contributes to inconvenience and misunderstanding in the family. On the other hand, television channels usually promote foods or snacks, that are not suitable for children's health. For example, fast foods and soft drinks are being advertised too often during the afternoon, which is the prime hour of children's time spent on television. This usually roots problems of obesity and other physical issues. In addition, children get bored with their games easily because of the advertisements, and they usually want more than they have. Even though, we can not give all blame to the marketing companies, who are just doing their job. However, they can limit the number of advertisements relating to this kind of product. In conclusion, targeting children as a marketing tool is not an ethical move. Eventually, their parents are behind them, and this kind of advertising burdens them. Besides, some of them are bad for the kids' physical and psychological well-being.