Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect environment. what is possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Environmental pollution is one of the widespread issues the world is facing today. Ecologists are worried about the swelling tainting in natural water resources such as seas, lakes and rivers. There are various causes for this contamination and it has severe consequences on the life and biosphere. The major factor for hydro tainting is industry and emission. To elaborate, most of the factories are located near marine resources and they dump all their contaminated waste into the aqua. For instance, In Punjab 80 per cent of water impurities are a result of enterprises only. Moreover, vehicles emit pollutants that are inducted into water bodies by clouds and rain; thus making the water hazardous for daily use and other activities. Furthermore, inefficient through away management is another cause, people dump their waste here and there instead of using designated landfills,which eventually gets mixed into water. Water pollution has severe implications for flora and fauna. To elaborate, there is a surge in diseases in humans due to drinking polluted water such as cancer, resulting in a reduction of average life by 5 years. Secondly, aqua life is suffering significantly as these tainted particles are inculcated in their bodies by various means such as direct inhaling, and osmosis and their bodies are not adapted to combat these lethal atoms. For example, Tuna a famous fish have become extinct in Haryana due to the excess chlorine in the water. To Conclude, water impurity is caused by industrial emissions and mismanagement of waste, leading to severe outcomes for the living ecosystem.