Some people think parents should supervise their children's activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the social concerns today relates to children's education or parenting. While it is widely believed that adults should follow their children closely, others believe that children should have more space to grow naturally. In my opinion, parents need to give their children the freedom to grow up while supporting them when they are in need. On the one hand, it is argued by some that parents have to control and monitor their children carefully. The main reason is that if their children make a mistake or foul, they can find out the main point and educate their children. It is also possible to say that social situations now are pretty complicated; therefore, they have to spend more time with their children to teach them how to avoid dangerous situations. Another reason is parents can force and encourage them to study. For example, if the child doesn’t care about their score or their career, parents will force them to learn and improve themselves. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that children should have more space and area to grow naturally. People often have this opinion because children can learn by themselves, train and improve their soft skills, IQ and EQ when they have their own space and freedom. For example, as reported by a study by Stanford University, children who learn by themselves are always more active and flexible than other children who are always supervised by the teachers at school or tutors / parents at home. In conclusion, either supervising children closely or providing them with more area to feel more freedom and comfort has advantages. Personally, I tend to believe that we have to balance them, just make children comfortable but still don’t let them spoiled.