In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that these days, many kinds of businesses can afford to advertise their products, especially new goods that will be well-known to customers. In my opinion, advertising is able to support the fresh product for several reasons, even though it must pay a lot of money, the result of promotion will overcome effective ways. On one hand, advertising can be very expensive and very short if they promote what is broadcast during prime time on television. In addition, enterprises cannot predict feedback surely that they will succeed in the future. Additionally, the advert is a fixed cost, so it leads to a significant increase in the price of a new product. Therefore, there are some drawbacks to advertising new products, some companies promote by exaggerated advertising. For example,a whitening body lotion product claims that it is able to help people’s skin to be whiter after 3 days of use, this may ruin reliability. After this,it clearly gains setbacks to those companies by over-advertising. However, although there are some negatives, it has many benefits. Businesses emphasise brand awareness much more than in the past, which is able to increase profit substantially. Nowadays, several businesses have very high competition in enterprises. They cannot avoid that advertising is able to make customers know about new products which create the product's identity in markets. For instance, hiring famous actors or actresses and influencers on social media, to present or be an agent for selling the product. This method can aid targeted customers and entice them to be royalty. After that, the new product will be well-known to people. Moreover, the advert will promulgate to new customers who do not interest and emphasise the brand, convincing customers to buy a brand-new product by advertising is the best way to save time for the business and it always succeeds from the past until now. In conclusion, even though advertising businesses have both sides of benefits and drawbacks, there are many more positives than negatives. Because marketing cannot stand without advertising, especially supporting new products which have to be competitive with several rival businesses. From my perspective, advertising is very important for every brand-new product. It makes the goods more prominent than others which do not advertise.