The ability to maintain a friendship with small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer, do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly true that friendship plays an indispensable role in everyone’s life. While one section of society believes that keep the friendship circle is small is more beneficial than to mingle with new friends. However I do not agree with this statement due to numerous reasons. There are a plethora of facts that needs to be considered, and the preeminent one is adapting new environmental and people. This is due the reason that people have to make new friends when they have to leave their local environment. To illustrate, foreign countries are alluring number of international students for educational Purpose. Thus the new students have to be with the local people to know about their culture, tradition. Furthermore, the cultural differences among the different nations have fade away as a result of cultural diversity. Another key consideration is that making mew friends always gave an opportunity to know about cooperation and trust. Therefore when two young individuals get in touch with each other, they get a chance to build up a trust upon each other. Apart from this, in foreign countries young children help each other to prevent the homesickness and depression. In conclusion, i would like to say that new friends have their own positive outcomes that can not be ignored.