Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Nowadays, people are using different types of energy sources due to the technological advancement and the main one is solar energy system. While some people oppose that using solar energy is not an effective way of generating power. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this solar system with particular examples. There are various positives effects can be seen when using solar system, and the prominent one is safe environment and clean ecosystem. This is due to the fact that the fuel release after burning the woods, emits the carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. As a result the global warming taking place because of ozone layer depletion. To illustrate, According to the world health economist the 60 per cent of the harmful radiations were caused by the fuel consumption. Apart from this, sun is actually the excellent source of energy. Therefore no one has to spend too much money if they start using the sunlight in order to generate the electricity for long term. However, there are some obvious drawbacks of introducing solar system that can not be ignored at any cost. Firstly, the set up of solar system requires high cost and high maintenance turnover. The solar cells are so expensive that an ordinary person is not able to afford. For example, the cost is up to 10,000$ including the set up and maintenance. Secondly, the weather conditions can affect the effectiveness of solar system as sunlight is obligatory to operate this system. Finally, the house walls have to repair again after the installing the solar system. Hence it is again expensive method. In conclusion, while i accept that there are few demerits of this approach that must not be neglected, and must be addressed immediately, I still believe it is an constructive approach.