Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the image of someone who is open to the new experience is circulating all over the media, because this lifestyle is highly supported by many Instagram and YouTube bloggers. However, there is a totally other approach promoted by people who are unlikely to try out unfamiliar things. Both of them have their reasons for doing so. Proponents of the first category have several arguments behind their approach. First of all, they claim that new activities help them to explore the world around them. Besides, this category of people believes that they receive unique feelings and emotions while doing something that they have never done before. It should be noted, that this outlook is based on the value of new experience, which is not a common sense idea. The other group’s advocates argue that the comfort zone has crucial importance for human’s psyche. This is the reason why they do not see any need to try something new and it could be justified by safety reasons as well as laziness. Moreover, this position helps people to avoid any unnecessary risks by non-doing something harmful and saving their resources for the further improvement of their daily routine. I am rather inclined to be open-minded towards new experiences in my life. I believe, this position creates many opportunities during the life course and makes me happy. For example, I have seen many interesting people because of my passion for travelling, and my best friend, who tends not to leave his country, has a very safe, indeed boring life. Therefore, there is nothing wrong with pursuing new things, as well as living in the same routine year after year. All people choose their position towards new experiences according to their personal traits and habits.