reasons,problems and solutions for water pollution

Nowadays contamination of water sources become an environmental crisis and it needs immediate attention.The causes, after effects and solution of this problem now become debatable issue and this essay will discuss briefly the same. According to recent studies more than 90%of our water resources are polluted for various reasons.The major cause of this contamination is of because improper waste management systems in our country. For instance, waste products from industries and restaurants are not disposed of properly and these harmful materials are directly dumped into our water resources and may get polluted. In addition to that domestic garbages like kitchen and septic tank trash is not disposing properly and is thrown into the nearby rivers. The main crisis is that our pure drinking water sources got polluted and after consuming contaminated water humans and animals may get serious health issues. For example, people may be affected by water born diseases like cholera and dysentery by drinking spoiled water. moreover,the creatures living in water like fish and different types of plants are destroyed by a lack of oxygen in the water due to contaminated chemicals and other waste substances from different sources. To sum up,the solution can be possible only by making awareness among communities about the importance of protecting our water resources.There must be certain punishment for the people who are violating the rules and the government should not give permission to start any industry without a proper waste management system.