Nowadays, some workplaces tend to employ equal numbers of men and women workers. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Compared to the past time, some companies appear to be conscious of defending females’ legitimate rights and take tacts like hiring equal numbers of men and women workers. In my opinion, it’s definitely a positive change that makes a broader impact on social well-being in terms of offering a healthy and fair labour market, but there is still necessary to find a balance between making sure the same numbers of workers in both two genders and thinking about the workforce structure in specific fields. To begin with, giving equal chances to women ensures that female workers are able to step up and shine their own light on working and make contributions to every field in society, instead of being ignored or denied before beginning for their gender standing. For example, some universities not only have an eye on ensuring the same number of researchers and scientists of both genders but also set up a foundation encouraging women on applying for PhD. Compared to decades ago, when females weren’t illuminated as suffering gender discrimination, which put them in such a dilemma of having little likelihood to dig into science, it’s definitely a huge progress. However, discussing other working contexts where gender traits are manifested, employing equal numbers of men and women workers is not always a wise strategy. Especially when it comes to the male and female-dominated fields. For instance, construction needs force and power to a higher standard,since workers are assigned to burden heavy stocks and wood, which means hiring male workers can finish projects more effectively because it’s their inherently strong suit.But in the field of medical care,which requires taking care of patients with more empathy and patience, women definitely are good at easing patients’ pain and caring about their emotions. Therefore, forcing hiring an equal number of male and female workers can probably lead to reduced efficiency,or reducing the experience of relevant service. In conclusion, employing equal numbers of men and women workers is a remarkable practice to ensure women workers can shine their light and prevent gender discrimination. However, employers should think about such a practice in a collaborative way and make decisions combined with the specific working context. Basic on the inclusive approach, both benefits of the two sides would not be harmed.