Some feel that movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that learning history through historical video and television is a better way to extend their historical knowledge even though there is a lack of credibility. While I agree that gaining information from the media can help learners in various ways, I believe that people also learn historical knowledge with reliable methods. On the one hand, some people think that studying historical movies and tv shows has many advantages for learners these days. Many people can have interests in history because videos usually are made with interesting stories. In addition, these media can help learners to understand the historical context because of visual information. As a consequence, with learners ' interests and understanding of the historical context, people can access and study history easier. For example, in South Korea, it is a well known education method that many parents are used to show historical movies for their children to make them become interested in history. On the other hand, I believe that using other methods is better to study history rather than watching historical Tv shows and movies. First and foremost, studying with books and lectures helps people get clear historical information and prevent mislearning history because TV shows and movies are made based on historical facts, but they often exaggerate and reduce historical facts. On top of that, studying with history books helps to obtain broad historical information because there are deep and specific details in the books compared to videos. Last but not least, it is evident that learning with lectures and books is able to stream the entire history. In conclusion, even though there is a benefit on studying history with videos and TV shows, for me, studying with other ways like the book and lecture is also advantageous to extend people ’s historical knowledge deeply and broadly in terms of credibility.