Every year thousands of students go overseas to study. Although many benefit from the experience, others go home disappointed. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying in another country?

In recent years, more than more students going overseas to study. In spite of that fact studying in foreign bring benefit, getting drawbacks is undeniable, However I believe the benefits are more than the drawbacks. There are many reasons students studying abroad should be encouraged, First of all, this is an especially experience for students to meet different cultural circumstances, which can improve students international outlook and create new cognition to apply in future. Moreover studying abroad is a long-term investment, due to having a foreign qualification provides more opportunities to get good pay job. Resulting in higher income and well quality of life. On the other hand, although overseas brings so many benefits, that has disadvantages. First economic problems, studying abroad need to prepare a lot of money to cover tuition, living and eating, despite school can support scholarships, many students struggle to pay to live. Second mental issues, different culture and language problems lack of social connection, rise in loneliness and social isolation, lead to an increase in student depression diagnoses. In conclusion, even though studying abroad still had drawbacks, however in my opinion studying abroad has advantages more than disadvantages. Studying foreign can involve different cultures, that a nice experience for students, for long-term investment benefits outweigh the drawbacks to encourage students should study in foreign countries.