Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has scientifically been proved to have bad effects on people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is no denying the fact that some foods and beverages have a bad effect on human health. While there is a commonly held belief that shops must not be allowed to offer any food or drink, which has been proven to have bad effects, there is also an argument against it. In my opinion, the government should ban this type of food and beverage. To begin with, in recent years, there has been a trend in many countries, which is the spread of types of foods in local markets, many of which are unhealthy because they contain a very high percentage of sugar or cause some heart diseases, such as energy drinks. In addition, these types of foods and drinks have become very popular among people, especially young people, causing many side effects such as obesity and high blood pressure. Moreover, some health organisations are warning about such kind of food and presenting the impacts on people's health. Another point to consider is also true that such products are part of social life in many urban areas. Families and friends usually gather to enjoy junk food and alcohol, and despite their harmful effects, people still choose to consume them. For instance, in the Indonesian state, alcohol is banned by the government, but many citizens still manage to obtain it illegally. Furthermore, food companies contribute to raising the local economy, which makes it harder for authorities to restrict such food. To conclude, despite people having different views, I believe that governments should play a crucial role by imposing stricter regulations on the sale of unhealthy food and drinks to protect public health