Some cites have few controls over the design and construction of housing and office buildings. People think that they should be free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern urbanised world, cities are becoming more congested and certain restrictions pertaining to home and building designs are being imposed by town authorities. There are many pros and cons of this phenomenon but I think the advantages clearly outclass the disadvantages. To commence with the benefits of such restrictions the town planners clearly have a vision of sensitive and delicate areas and can impose authority accordingly. Osaka, for example, is a metropolitan city in Japan where modification to the household is prohibited and one has to live in government-built homes as rules are there to safeguard society from mishappening due to the extensive databases available with the government. Moreover, by imposing such restrictions authorities in case of theft,robbery and natural disasters will have knowledge about house design and can easily rescue people. On the other hand, restriction on homes contradicts liberty to live and many organisations in past opposed such jurisdictions. North Korea, for,instance restricts the population from leaving the country and living freely in the open world as it will curtail the power of the authoritarian regime., Moreover many African nations like Sudan,Mali, Burkina Faso, and Libya are examples of such practices. Moreover, similarly designed houses will create boredom and monotony among people and there will be no excitement after the new purchase of flats. In conclusion, despite some shortcomings in restrictions imposed during town planning it is worth is as it can safeguard from any upcoming threat and I also completely agree with that statement.