Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them

One of the most controversial issues around the world is children and numerous things that related to them.Meanwhile,some people think we should let our children to have their own choice.But another group think,letting children to select their own favourite thing such as food or clothes may increase the sense of selfishness in them.I partially agree with both group.I will discuss both views in this essay in detail with some examples. On the one hand, children have a right to choose their own objects such as clothes,entertainment activity or their favourites food.The reason is that, what make children happy in an early age is somewhat different from what make them happy in age of 25 or beyond. Parent should let them children have freedom.In this way children not only feel independent and satisfaction but they can learn how they can have the best choice in their life. On the other hand,permitting children always to choose their own things may increase the sense of egocentric. In addition,Many children can not distinguish between wrong and right and they may select something that they are not suitable or appropriate for them. For example most of the children are interested in eating junk food or fast food.If we allow them it would be harmful for their body and it can lead to obesity or may they choose leisure activity that is dangerous for them. To sum up, parent have a crucial role in their children life.observation and monitoring regularly is vital.Parents should learn to them what is the best thing for them and stay back and let them to be free.