Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it will cause some problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Admittedly, the active engagement of work at older ages is beneficial in some respects. First of all, if people work after retirement, they do not have dependence on others for living in good conditions. For example, if older generations get salary regularly, they can buy things that they want or even they can provide their family fully and continue to enjoy life without living like handicapped person at their older ages. Another crucial aspect of it is that as everyone accepted, if people who work for a long time retired suddenly from their job, they tend to feel depressed and lose their interest towards life. Hence, when people can work after the age of 60, they tend not to lose their hope for living and they have some type of motivation that encourages them to live with a sense of enjoyment and excitement. In this way, they might stay healthy both mentally and physically for the rest of their life. After all, working in older ages can bring about some special benefits. Nevertheless, I think that government should not let older people to work, as it can cause several problems. For one, companies may mostly afflicted by this situation, since people lose their strength over time and they will become inadequate to work at older ages. Thus, now companies try to hire younger people, although older adults have immense experience. For example, if older people make up huge proportion of all employees, it is clear that this company’s productivity tend to be low compared to other companies. Last but not least, people who work at their older ages might always struggle to meet the ever-changing requirements of their companies, leading to an increasing amount of pressure on their lives. Instead of resting and enjoying, they always receive complaints for their work from their employers, seeing as they are not sufficient enough to work all day long effectively. In this way, they can suffer from mental illnesses like stress or social anxiety. Finally, retirement at the age of 60 is more advantageous rather than continuously work engagement. In conclusion, it is worth admitting that working in older ages can bring about particular advantages, yet I do not believe that its advantages are more important than its drawbacks.