Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is commonly believed that athletes should be admired and taking them as role models for kids can be beneficial. It seems to me that although sports make our life energetic and healthier, assumption of people who excersise as a job, as someone for children to follow is a wrong approach and I don't support it. Generally speaking, there is no doubt that doing excersise every day and playing sports benefit us and make our life healthier and happier. In this way, some argue that athletes are convenient influencers for young people and they can lead children to love doing physical movements more and more. For example, a soccer player like Ronaldo and his life style could stimulate adolescents to excersise either individully or in a team, so they choose a healthy life style to become like him strong and skillful. However, owing to the reason that they often are not well-educated and don't add value to the society, personaly, I don't think that getting them as a role model for children is a good idea. In my opinion, a good role model should be someone keep sports and education alongside of each other. In other words, when we want to present a famouse person as someone to admire we should care about all aspects of their life. A nice influencer guding children how to behave have to be someone responsible and active in different aspects in a good way. As far as I'm concerned, this person beside having personality who cares about himself it is mandatory that he should be a person who gives back to community as well. In conclution, selecting one person as a idol is a sensative work and we should care about people we want to get them as someone to follow in our life. Therefore, although athletes because of their healthy life style are good to consider, it's better to admire people who have nourshing body and mind at the same time.