If an individual acts in an anti-social way, such as committing the crime, who is to be blamed: society or the individual? What are the causes behind such behaviour? Who should be responsible for this?

Firstly, when an individual acts in an anti-social way, such as committing a crime, there are several factors that could be responsible. These include mental health issues, poverty, lack of education, and social isolation. For example, a person suffering from a mental health disorder may act out in ways that are harmful to themselves and others. Similarly, a person living in poverty may turn to crime as a means of survival. Secondly, there is a debate over who is responsible for such behaviour: society or the individual. Some argue that society is responsible because it creates the conditions that lead to anti-social behaviour. For example, if a person is raised in a community where crime is prevalent and poverty is rampant, they may be more likely to engage in anti-social behaviour. On the other hand, others argue that individual is responsible because they have agency and the ability to make choices. In other words, even if a person is raised in a disadvantaged environment, they still have the ability to choose not to engage in criminal behaviour. In conclusion, the causes of anti-social behaviour are complex and multifaceted. While society can contribute to the conditions that lead to such behaviour, ultimately the responsibility lies with the individual. It is important for individuals to take responsibility for their actions and for society to address the root causes of anti-social behaviour such as mental health, poverty, and social isolation.