In many countries, it is becoming less common for people to look after elderly relatives themselves. Instead, the care is provided by professionals. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Older generation plays an important part in people's life. They are the foundation of their families. Nowadays in many parts of the world, health care professionalists are hired for looking after elder people rather than taking care of them by their families. I think, it is a positive approach. I will discuss some of my point views in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, it is the responsibility of every child to look after their elders. Old age is the age when peole face a lot of health issues. This is the time, when they need their children support. In todays fast paced world, people are busy in their work or studies, so they get a very less time to spend with their grandparents. This gives the feeling of loneliness to their grandparents. It is a good idea to hire a health care worker for them, so that their parents don't feel alone. Moreover, during any emergency, if family is not at home, a professionalist can look after them. Health care workers are experienced people who know which medicine should be given to elderly people during any hearth problem. Secondly, it is the source of income for health professionalists when they take care of older peole because they get paid for doing this job. In conclusion, no doubt, it reduces the love and affection between grandparents and children, when they donot give time to them, but also a good idea to hire a professional worker who can look after them.