Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this fast-paced society, parents are constantly burdened by the pressures of the world. It can be either work-related or family-related. Therefore, it is very important to consider whether the limited time parents get should be either spent having fun or educating their children. Without a doubt, I believe that parents must use their scanty free time to engage in playing games and sports with their kids. I strongly feel this way for two reasons, which I shall delve into in the following essay. To begin with, children spent almost half of their time in school being taught lessons and equations, which at the end of the day exhausts their tiny brains. All they want to do coming back home is to calm their frantic mind and soothe the stress and tension acquired from school. So, having parents encourage and participate in outdoor activities, definitely will boost their energy and clear their minds from all the stress inducers. For example, children are taught so many new materials daily which overload their brains. Enjoying some quality time with their parents, will definitely enrich and nourish their brains. Furthermore, they will also be able to capture amazing memories, which could be cherished forever. Thus, this reason manifests the fact that parents should spend time with their children. Moreover, spending time playing sports and other activities will also enable parents to realize their child's talents and skills. For example, the current formula 1 champion, Max Verstappen, during an interview mentioned that it was solely with the presence and support of his dad, that he was able to reach greater heights. Recognizing children's dreams at a very tender age will help them to gain a competitive edge over their fellow classmates. Consequently, realizing such dream and passion help the parents to pave or foster the right path for their children. Therefore, this reason mentions that spending time with children is important. Some on the other hand believe that with the limited time parents get, should be utilized for teaching and helping the children with their homework. Although it may be beneficial to some extent, I believe that no child should be burdened with the system of education and assignments at a very early age. In addition, by engaging in fun activities with children, leads to an added benefit for the parents as well, as they will be able to relieve their minds from their busy and stressful life. Therefore, spending this restricted time with children is vital. To sum up, based on the expositions mentioned above, I believe parents must use the maximum available time they get cherished with their children as they will be able to nurture and develop their talents and also teach them life lessons.