In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Printed newspapers and books will not become a trend in the future, because there will be online versions of them, which are efficient and economical. I strongly agree with the stated issue, because as time goes by, people will choose the instant activity that will save much time and be free of charge. On the one hand, as we can see nowadays, people have many activities day and night because they need to fulfill their family needs. Rather than go to an offline bookshop, they tend to finish their work on time and go home early. The condition makes people in the future tend to have recent news or reading resources instantly, which is from online websites or applications. They can read those before going to bed from their phone comfortably. Furthermore, they can even choose a lot of genres and sorts of news that they want to read without searching for it on a dusty bookshelf. On the other hand, we can also find the digital forms of books or newspapers on a free website or application, which will save our money. Even though sometimes we need to buy some reading resources or need to subscribe to an application, they are cheaper than printed ones. As I experienced, I found a digital form of my favorite book on Google Books, which is three times cheaper than the printed version. Since then, I decided to buy an online version of the book, because I can get two or even three electronic books with one or two hundred thousand Rupiahs. While with the same amount of money, I can only get one printed book. To sum up, people in the future will choose a digital form of books or newspapers over printed ones, because they do not need to spend hours visiting bookstores to buy them. The digital form will also spend a small amount of money or even no cost at all to have it, so people can allocate their money to other needs.