Some believe that people will purchase a product based on their needs and advertising is not needed. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that advertisements are redundant because individuals buy items in according to their needs. I mostly disagree with this suggestion because advertisements present us promotions of products and thus, we may change our purchasing decisions. Additionally, not everybody is decisive to shop on certain items and advertisements form their needs with introduction of many products. Firstly, advertisements have a beneficial role for notifying consumers about the future discounts and promotions. Although, many individuals have determined to purchase their needs before, via these advertisements, they would check out their purchasing lists for making better decisions. To illustrate that, a person who intends to buy a computer may be alerted by some advertisements in the web when he or she explores proper products for him or her. These kinds of incidents usually are beneficial for clients because they take a chance to refresh their preferences. Hence, advertising is necessary for people. Secondly, some individuals do not plan their present or future needs. Ads help them to make decisions in terms of their preferences. For example, an advertisement about investment can create an interest on individuals who want to invest some funds in order to ensure their future generations. Without this presentation, many individuals probably do not tend to invest their money. Thus, advertisements have a considerable role to bring some idea for consumers. Shortly, advertisements give positive impact for people who have not purchasing decisions. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this suggestion. Even though advertisements are seem unnecessary by for some clients, in my opinion, they have positive impact on people such as buying decisions and learning new ideas about products or investments. 45 dk.