does technology play a role in making people more isolated?

TECHNOLOGY plays an important role in each individual life. From one side of the note we can say that technology helps people in various streams. It gives scope to many unemployed people if at all they can have a basic knowledge about technology. But from the other side of the note technology makes people feel isolated because of the usage of technology. Yes, technology moulds the mind of people from one side to the other side. Nowadays everyone has their own android which not only connects people but also make them isolated from the world. This is because once if we got attached to it, it turns down our mind. Clearly it can be depicted that it controls our actions and brings difference in lifestyle. Technology harms our social skills. We no longer physically interact with our peers. We prefer social media interaction, Instagram likes makes us feel superior, technology, n zot in the just form of social media but also the form of games, etc. are tearing us apart. Technology has positive impacts on our life that we cannot deny but the negative impacts are there as well. Hence, we can say that technology is like a double-edged sword. Advanced technologies have changed our life pattern and now it has created more social distance. Feeling isolated or alone is not just one negative impact of technology. There is a list of the negative impacts of technology. Companies put effort into creating the feeling of loneliness or isolation and then make their software so addictive that people excessively use those tools to feel connected and eventually their brain feels bored and unhappy and they end up feeling more alone and isolated. However, it is up to us to change this pattern, we can choose to go out and not use those tools, after all, they are just tools choice is always ours.