While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that most students join universities for academic study. As a result, there would be a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. I believe that it is important to have balanced jobs around the world to cover the countries' needs. First of all, during the last decades, many students tend to go to universties university to become doctors or engineers. However, the need of qualified workers is increasing year by year. There are many advantages and facilities of becoming a worker. To put it differently, becoming a worker does not require joining university, you can just have a professional course which is totally not expensive. In addition, the salaries of the qualified workers are pretty good and acceptable. Moreover, recently electricians and plumbers are needed due to the shortage of them. Although being a worker is a good job, you may not succeed because it needs so much training to become a successful one. In another words, it requires you having different skills that might help during working. For example, if you are not good at your work, you would cause problems for the people you work for. Consequently, people will think more about joining a university and getting a high occupation. To sum up, being a qualified worker is not a common career at the present time, but it is important to realize that being an electrician or a doctor does not really matter as long as you provide solutions and facilities for those who are in need.