Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that learning in a group is much effective than learning solely. I tend not to agree with this view. Admittedly, learning with a group can be beneficial in some respects. For one, when people gain knowledge through a group discussion, they tend to understand subjects, which they are learning much clearer, as they have a chance to get ideas of other people on that topic. For example, if individuals study difficult topics such as chemistry, they may face some difficulties in this process and they can ask other group members for help to get a better understanding of their subject. Another aspect of it is that in a group, people can have discussions on the controversial and tricky subjects, leading to an improvement of the thinking skills. As a result of discussions, people can also improve their personal outlook and start thinking in broader ways, seeing as they tend to have different views on the one topic after discuss it with a group. Finally, group can motivate people to speak and do not fear to explain their thoughts. On the other hand, l believe that learning individually can bring about some brilliant benefits. First and foremost, people who learn things solely tend to have a greater level of critical thinking and they might do research for everything, that they are not sure, yet in a group, most people prefer to agree with others’ opinions over being against them. In this way, people who prefer studying solely tend to have a good grasp of what they are learning, as they have proof for everything on that subject. Last but not least, in a group, people may be distracted by others and feel ashamed to say their thoughts, while in individual learning processes, people have a chance to think clearly without being afflicted by other people around. Thus, learning individually do not put pointless pressure on people and they tend to learn in a more immersive way. In conclusion, it is worth admitting that there are several advantages, which comes from learning in a group, yet l do not believe that learning in a group is more advantageous than solely.