Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

These days, in university, science subjects are chosen by a few students in many countries. There are particular reasons for this problem, and the effects might show a negative impact on society. This essay will collaborate on two possible reasons and the same count of effects of this phenomenon. First of all, teaching methods of science subjects like physics, chemistry and maths are more likely to be boring for most students. Instead of making them do interesting experiments or group projects, some schools take tests over and over again, which gives students no choice but only memorise and prepare for the test. Some schools however use great techniques to attract students into science, but their costs are usually prohibitive. Moreover, the advantages of science seem to be underrated in society. Many people who appeared on television, or social platforms as successful are often businessmen or politicians. Scientists are mostly humble and just do their own job to make our life better. So there is needed more programs that advertise science, and its prime outcomes. As regards the effects, there might be an insufficient workforce for the science industry in a few years, given the fact that there is a huge demand for scientists who can solve problems in our lives. On the other hand, there are a lot of things to achieve in this industry. Nevertheless, those achievements could not be done as long as this phenomenon continues. In conclusion, the education system and social influence are the main causes of this problem. Thus, there is a high chance of a low workforce in that industry and great changes could not be made because of that.