Young people’s ideas and attitudes are different from those of their parents and grandparents. What are the differences? What problems may be caused?

The modern days is mentioned as the turning point for human-being owning to a myriad of developments we can see in various aspects. In this situation, the difference of views between yound and old generations has been concerned. This essay will outline the major differences and its potential impact on the future. One of the debatable differences can be attributed to gender. Its notion started to change dramatically after the period of war thanks to female emancipation which was started at the time, although women had been deemed as subordinate to men before the period. However, some older people are still tend to have stereotype, which brings about conflict between nuclear family very often. When daughter tells her parents to desire to land a job, for example, they would oppese to it and recommend her to find husband instead. It would break their relationship at the worst case. Another point can be seen in their different attitude to technology. While youngsters generally have curious about everything, parents are apt to be causious about new things which are not famililar to them. In such circumstance, there are some prents who never afford their children having thechnological device, notwithstanding their offsprings will have to live in the future world surrounded by technology. These children would suffer from acquiring such skill when they become adults because of their scared knowlegbe knowledgable. Hence I believe that parents' prejudice to current technology might affect their children's future disadvantageously. In conclusion, 21st century where we live now is on the turing point and this means we have to be flexible to accept pethora of changes. Otherwise, old fasion concept related to gendera dn new technology would lead to the breakdown of their relationship and the potential isolation of the child in his future.