In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Finding out the story of houses and apartments they are living in is becoming more and more trending. New generation young adults want to know their roots and backgrounds of their families through their house ’s history. One of the ways is to interview elders such as their grandparents. There are stories behind every houses, from the main entrance to the roof top balcony. If a house has been lived by more than 1 generation of a family, that place is full of histories to share. More and more people are eager to learn about their roots through the building’s histories. Many questions are waiting for answers such as when it first constructed, who is the house owner, and why this partucular design. Take my house as an example, the building I’m living in had been used as a bunker in world war two and has been renovated uncountable times, thus, this means that my ancestors survived the world war two. Because those are private accomodations,doing the research at national library or government website is not the best choice. The best methos methods is to ask people, whom have lived there for more than decades such as your grandparents or elder neighbours. By approaching experienced individuals, one can learn about histories, which mostly accurate and interesting, of the place they are living in. For instance, I learned about my ancestors through my grandmother’s stories. They escaped the povery from China and moved to Thailand 80 years ago; Hence, this house represents their success. To sum up, I believe that many people are curious about their roots and they can find their answers from histories behind those houses. Hence, reaching out to your elder family member for help is an efficient way to started with.