Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believes that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After graduating from high school, some individuals think that it would be beneficial for them to find a decent job immediately, whereas others hold the opposite perspective that higher education will be an optimal option. From my perspective, the latter view would be more suitable for one's success in their career path. It is undeniable that starting to search for a decent job after the twelfth grade is the proper way for numerous adolescents. This can help them earn money as soon as possible and become financially independent, which will assist them to have lucrative money to buy a house or establish a stable family. Another benefit for those having a well-rounded job after school is that they could obtain a range of hands-on experience and specialized knowledge related to their professions. This may result in a brighter future and a successful career for them. For example, Bill Gates, one of the richest men in the world, dropped out of Harvard University to pursue both his talent and desire in the computer science field. On the other hand, I hold the belief that students will reap more benefits from pursuing higher education. It is reasonable that they will have more opportunities to earn a handsome income and an appreciated position in society when they have in-depth knowledge and qualifications in their fields. Also, we need to educate experts to work in specialized jobs that are at the core of society's development, and the only way to obtain this aim is through higher education. For example, individuals wanting to become doctors have to devote a considerable time, around 5 to 10 years, to sharpen their expertise and experience in their professions, therefore, they will be able to receive a huge amount of money and be respected by others. In conclusion, although working right after graduation from high school is beneficial for students in some aspects, I am of the opinion that they are more likely to be successful in their careers if they ongoing to study at universities or colleges.