World would be better place if more women were in leadership positions . To what extent you agree or disagree .

Gender-based debates in the area of leadership have been common among the adult population. While some opine that the world would be a better place if more women are in leadership positions, others believe men are better as leaders globally: this essay will discuss both views and state what my opinion is. To begin, women have inherent abilities to nurture young ones into adulthood and as such, they possess the stamina to withstand diverse kinds of pressure that may militate against the well-being of their offspring. In the same way, any woman who is passionate about serving her nation in a piloting capacity renders such service with the same passion and dedication as her young one. However, some persons argue that the demands of home management will not avail the woman the privilege of time needed to effectively function in the political space as a leader. Secondly, women are believed to be moral agents, little wonder the holy book emphasizes that a foolish son is a source of disgrace to his mother instead of his father. It is worth noting that women have taken up the responsibility of ensuring sound moral upbringing in their wards and as such, monitoring crime rates in a nation will be more effective under a woman's watch than it can be achieved when a man is in a similar captainship capacity. Furthermore, paying attention to detail is also a natural attribute possessed by a woman; this character strength is expressed even more in a mother's life, she learns it as she monitors her newborn child who is unable to express her concerns verbally, she identifies the baby's concerns and provides solutions by careful observations. This as well is a required leadership trait which enables someone in authority to identify community challenges before it becomes appalling. Although many men have acquired this trait through consistent studying and practice, it is more like a walk in the park for women. In conclusion, I strongly agree that the world be a better place if women are in leadership positions because they will nurture the nation on a steady growth path in diverse areas with so much passion likened to maternal affection.