Many things which were done in the home by hand in the past are now done by machines. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Lots of activities which are undertaken by people in yesteryears are now completed by gadgets or machines. Let's discuss the advantages and disadvantages of it and then I will discuss the advantages that outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with,Household chores are undertaken by ladies in their homes in the past. Activities like cleaning and mopping the floor, cooking meals or washing clothes are done by hand only. With the advantage of machines and gadgets. However, Most of these activities are now completed by machines like vacuum cleaners, microwave ovens or washing machines. In countries like Canada, Homes come with all this equipment whether you buy it or take it on rent. So it has many advantages like saving time, and reducing human effort. Furthermore, Using machines and gadgets makes our lives depend on them. All these machines are electrically operated. Making one's life totally dependent on them. It has many disadvantages like it makes us handicapped if there is no electricity. All the household chores will come to halt.To illustrate, In a country like India Where the supply of electricity is not consistent,lives in urban areas totally depend on machines. Individuals are not able to complete day-to-day routine activities. Therefore it's a big disadvantage. Another disadvantage consumption of water by these machines for example in cooking, vegetables need to wash before cutting them and preparing a meal for the family. While Washing machines requires 2two to five litres of water daily to wash clothes in the washing machine. To conclude, the Utilisation of machines in household chores makes life comfortable. It also makes us dependent on them. Consequently, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of using It.