THE USE OF CELL PHONES (MOBILE PHONES) HAS INCREASED RAPIDLY IN THE TWENTY-FIRST CENTURY ADDITIONALLY, CELL PHONES CAN NOW BE USED FOR MANY PURPOSES BESIDES MAKING PHONE CALLS WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF CELL PHONES GIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWER AND INCLUDE ANY RELEVANT EXAMPLES FROM YOUR KNOWLEDGE OR EXPERIENCE

Mobile phones are an inevitable part of our lives in this century Moreover, we can have a multi-purpose use of cellphones in our life, instead of the traditional use for making phone calls. This essay will further elaborate on the merits and demerits of cell phones in detail. The utmost benefit of a cellphone is convenience. Due to the upgradation, technology we have internet connectivity at just one click in every corner of the world thus it allows a person to learn new things while using cell phones as their medium in just one click. Moreover, individuals can educate themselves while sitting at home about any topic they want to excel. To cite an example, During the pandemic, people around the world learnt new dishes with the help of Youtube. Even we can update ourselves with news from around the world in just one click and people don't have to wait for the newspaper to come daily at their doorsteps. On the contrary, the continuous use of mobile phones causes strain on not only our eyes but also, on our brains. This is one of the major drawbacks of this technology. As many cases have been found where children are ruining their eyesight with the constant use of this device either for educational purposes or for entertainment purposes. Additionally, people are not comfortable with the face to face communication as they feel very awkward and they don't understand where they should initiate the talk. To illustrate an example, many individuals undergo therapy as they are addicted to their mobile phones and cannot even think about life without them. In conclusion, cell phones have a variety of advantages which as a convenience and able to educate one's self but on the other hand, they can be very addictive and one's health can be affected very badly because of continuous use of a mobile phone which can be considered as the biggest demerit.