Some countries have legal ages at which people can drink. Others believe not have strict law is a better policy. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some nations have strict laws regarding the legal age for the consumption of alcohol while believing it is not a good solution. I agree with the former, it is very important to have a legal age To begin with, it is important to children or teenagers in the crucial period of growth both mentally and physically. If they were allowed to drink without any limitations, then it will have a to bad effect on their body. Setting a legal drinking age is the best method to prevent young people from developing alcohol -related problems in later life. This may help not only to reduce drinking but also reduces alcohol injuries and death. For instance, we can see on the news numerous teenagers are addicted to drugs. As a result, they suffer from many harsh diseases including hard problems, liver problems etc. On the other hand, after passing the legal age, people can decide their own, whether drinking is good for them or not. For example, in Uk, after passing of 18year they can consume alcohol by their own decision and this help with the alcohol -related problem in society wellbeing. In conclusion, if the government should not take some strict laws regarding the drinking of alcohol, it will damage the future of a country's children. In my opinion, all countries should set a legal age for people when they can drink alcohol.