Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that big corporates tend to build their factories in urban areas; however, some individuals think that it would be best if they relocate to rural places. In this essay, I will discuss the perceived benefits and drawbacks of this and argue why it has far more significant advantages. First of all, regional areas have deficiencies in various fields, and companies building their factories there would help these regions to elevate many of their problems, for example, the employment of local people, this will create a variety of opportunities for them and they will no longer suffer from unemployment. Moreover, metropolitan regions suffer from overpopulation and traffic congestion; therefore, this action could lift these issues from cities as citizens will tend to move to villages for jobs and as a result, fewer people will stay in urban places. and in my opinion, this will be beneficial for both areas. Despite the obvious appeal, there are some drawbacks to this plan, one of them is that companies will face some difficulties as there will be fewer facilities and infrastructures in comparison to city centres, for instance, the quality of roads won't be as good as it is in metropolises and this may affect their procedures and productions so less productivity can be expected. furthermore, the availability of labour and their competence may be a problem too, companies are used to hire individuals who have the best experience and those kinds of employees won't be available there because locals are used to manual jobs such as agriculture, so this is another disadvantage to this action. To conclude, there are pros and cons to this idea; however, I would argue that the advantages of corporates moving from large urban regions to regional areas outweigh the disadvantages.