In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness are decreasing. what do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them.

Obesity is more common nowadays than it was in the past. This means that a huge amount of the population is at risk as a consequence of their weight increase. This data is even more dramatic considering a significant percentage of the affected individual are children. In this essay, I'll try to discuss the causes of this problem and propose some possible solutions. The rising average weight is mainly caused by unhealthy food consumption. We are getting too lazy to cook our meals. We are surrounded by fast food and we are eating their products very often. To make things worst, their mobile apps are continuously offering appealing coupons and discounts that reward people for their fidelity to their junk food. On the marketing level, Fast-foods do a tremendous job in the promotion of their new burgers. In my opinion, junk food promotion should be banned as it is for tobacco products because it could deal incredible damage to people. Another cause of the issue is the lack of physical activity. We should work out more than we are actually doing. Part of the blame goes to the internet and smartphones because the new type of entertainment has quickly taken the place of healthier open-space activities. In this case, a way to contain the problem is to fund incentives for a gym subscriptions. To sum up, we should consume healthier food and dedicate more of our free time to sports.