Coins and paper money will soon be eliminated by credit cards and bank cards. Eventually we will have a cashless society which will be safer and more convenient for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

There were times when people used to make huge cash transactions because of which they always had a fear of theft but with, advancements in our banking systems cashless transactions have had positive impacts on our day-to-day operations. However, old people who have less knowledge about online banking find it difficult to do daily business. First of all, digital money would prevent us from carrying huge sums of capital, back in the day when someone had to buy a property or jewellery they had to carry money with them but nowadays online trade has not only made it easy but also secure.  It has ultimately also helped us to save more time as one doesn't have to go through the hassle of going to the bank and withdrawing money. Secondly, with more online transactions many economies can overcome the problem of corruption. In many,countries money laundering and fake currency notes are some of the rising concerns. For,example in the early, nineties there was an individual who was an artist and was able to create fake currency notes in Italy which were hard to detect by the bank machines. It caused the Italian economy to switch to digital currencies to prevent itself from fake bills. On the other hand, modernisation is not everyone's cup of tea, we still have individuals who find it hard to understand digitalisation. In some developing sectors of the world people like India, Thailand, and Pakistan the majority of the people are semi-literate or illiterate which narrows their compatibility to make cashless transactions on a daily basis. To sum up, credit cards and banknotes have made our lives easy and have prevented many issues related to cash though some underdeveloped countries have a long way to go.